Recent Guest Reviews

Why We're the Best in Big Bear

At Sky High Cabins, we work hard to make sure you – or your property’s guests – have the best stay possible. See recent reviews from our Airbnb guests here. Book direct through our website and save on booking fees!
Ashley Avatar
It’s a great stay for a young family! Lots to do for the Littles! Also, host recommended a nice, easily accessible walking trail. Great place!
read more
Ashley 4/09/2024
Matthew Avatar
Lovely stay at a great little cabin - perfect for a ski weekend!
read more
Matthew 4/07/2024
Angela Avatar
Leanne’s home was warm, inviting, and meticulously cared for. This home is maintained to the highest standards. Extremely clean and comfortable. We felt at home right away and would love to be back again. Great location for resort access is also a huge plus.
read more
Angela 4/07/2024
Jocelyn Avatar
Leanne is a very good host and very responsive. I would definitely recommend staying at this house.
read more
Jocelyn 4/07/2024
Jennifer B. Avatar
Leanne and her team exceed the usual expectations of property management companies in the local Big Bear market. They prioritize guest experience in their management approach, which is evident in their hands-on involvement, the quality of the homes, and the high level of guest satisfaction that shows in their reviews. If you are looking for the perfect Big Bear Lake retreat or property management company, look no further.
read more
Jennifer B. 4/05/2024
Mani Avatar
I had a fantastic stay at Leanne's place. The house was cozy and impeccably clean, and the location was perfect for exploring. Leanne was incredibly welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure I had a great experience. Communication was prompt and clear throughout. Highly recommend!
read more
Mani 4/01/2024
Amairanny Avatar
This was a beautiful home to stay at. Me and my family of eight stayed here for this past easter weekend. We enjoyed every part it. This home felt super homey and it was beautiful from the inside as well. Leanne was super easy to reach out to and was very welcoming. We are definitely saving this house for future stays.
read more
Amairanny 3/31/2024
Maria Avatar
Relaxing place. We had lots of fun with the board games provided. Cabin was equipped with everything needed. Beautiful views. Leanne was very friendly and responsive. I will definitely book again. Thank you Leanne!
read more
Maria 3/30/2024
Haoyang Avatar
Leanne's place is conveniently located just 5 minutes from Bear Mountain Ski Resort. With 10-14 inches of fresh snow on the second day of our stay, we decided to book it the day before. My friends and me really like the hot tub, overall everything exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely choose Leanne's place again for our next ski trip!!!
read more
Haoyang 3/30/2024
Ysabelle Avatar
Leanne was super quick to respond and was very helpful & communicative.
Her space was very cozy & we LOVED the projector.
read more
Ysabelle 3/29/2024
Ila Avatar
Thanks for yet another amazing stay! Our family had a blast!
read more
Ila 3/27/2024
Mario Avatar
Felt right at home. Perfect for our 2 small kids. The place has lots of toys and things for kids + what we brought that kept them busy. Everything was great. We would come back again no problem. Thanks Leanne!
read more
Mario 3/26/2024
Hamed Avatar
Amazing cabin with unique view to the lake!
read more
Hamed 3/24/2024
Joe Avatar
Beautiful place and very clean cabin. Great host and very proactive throughout our whole stay! Would stay here again 100%.
read more
Joe 3/24/2024
Melissa Avatar
Such a great and welcoming experience! We will for sure be back.
read more
Melissa 3/24/2024
Jordan Avatar
Very responsive to all question.
read more
Jordan 3/23/2024
Nani Avatar
Our Ohana loved the AirBnB! It was within 8 minutes walking distance to snow summit! Such a beautiful home and wondeful location. The house was very homie and Leanne responded very quickly to my emails. We cant wait to come back.
read more
Nani 3/19/2024
Walter Avatar
This cozy cabin surpassed our expectations. The fireplace was a delightful touch, and the host was kind enough to leave firewood for us.
read more
Walter 3/18/2024
Kevin Avatar
Amazing place with amazing views . Will definitely return and book again.
read more
Kevin 3/18/2024
Edna Avatar
beautiful home!!
read more
Edna 3/18/2024
Derron Avatar
Excellent Airbnb in Big Bear! Highly recommended!
read more
Derron 3/18/2024
Yong Avatar
My stay at leanne’ place was fantastic! The accommodation was immaculate and stylish, with all the amenities I needed. The location was perfect, offering both tranquility and convenience. The host was incredibly hospitable, providing helpful tips and recommendations. Highly recommend this place for a wonderful experience!
read more
Yong 3/17/2024
Ashley Avatar
Had a wonderful time at this cozy getaway. Great hills out front that my teens loved sledding down. Nice safe walkable neighborhood and so peaceful and quiet. Beautiful deck with amazing views. It was myself and my 2 kids and it was perfect for us on our weekend escape. The house is stacked with everything you would ever need. I booked last minute the day before and Leanne was beyond accommodating, would definitely stay again!
read more
Ashley 3/17/2024
Jessica Avatar
Our stay was perfect!
read more
Jessica 3/17/2024
Keith Avatar
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon.
read more
Keith 3/13/2024
Susanna Avatar
We Come To Big Bear Every Year & Leanne’s House If Definitely Our Favorite, We All Enjoyed Our Weekend, House Is Beautiful Cleaned And Fun, The Kids & The Teens Enjoyed It. Leanne Was So Nice & Very Helpful & Responded Very Fast. We Will Definitely Be Coming Back To This House.
read more
Susanna 3/10/2024
Tyler Avatar
Beautiful relaxing cozy cabin tucked back in a peaceful neighborhood! The host made everything flow very smoothly!
read more
Tyler 3/10/2024
Melyani Avatar
Very good location. Less than 10 mins walk to Snow Summit.
Leanne is super helpful. Answered questions within minutes.
Hot tub is really nice.

A little bit pricey but the location is worth it.
Cleaning fee is excessive in my opinion. $199 cleaning fee and we still have to deal taking the trash to the dumpster.

Overall it is a nice and clean place. Kitchen is nice and clean. Cookware, dishes, utensils they are all clean.
Love that it is hard floor throughout the house instead of carpet.
read more
Melyani 3/10/2024
Ken Avatar
You can be confident everything is as described and in working order. I've rented many vacation properties, and this has the best directions I've ever seen. Everything is labeled and well organized.
read more
Ken 3/10/2024
Alma Avatar
Beautiful location! Super responsive and friendly host. The property was beautiful and spacious for all of our little ones that joined us on this trip! I would definitely come back!
read more
Alma 3/04/2024
Jonathan Avatar
It was a delightful place to stay, and Leanne was certainly attentive to all of our needs. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and we will be booking again.
read more
Jonathan 3/04/2024
Kelly Avatar
The kids had a great time in the game room. Plenty of TVs so no fighting over what to watch the day we stayed in for bad weather. They loved the built in beds w/trundles. Space heater worked well upstairs on the cold night. The upstairs bathroom had surprisingly good water pressure and warmth! Would love to come back again at all times of year.
read more
Kelly 3/03/2024
Richard Avatar
What a beautiful home. Home was filled with 100’s of DVDs Loved that. Home was very clean and hospitable. Beautiful views from the back yard area. Very quiet area and beyond awesome communication from host. Well worth it. Btw loved the guest book.
read more
Richard 3/03/2024
Marcela Avatar
Muy cómoda y grande la cabaña.
Leanne siempre fue muy amable, la recomiendo 100%
read more
Marcela 3/02/2024
Yusef Avatar
Fantastic stay and fantastic host. 10/10 coming back again
read more
Yusef 3/01/2024
Ronald Avatar
Great place for a large family with plenty of room inside to entertain without leaving and plenty of outside snow activities for the kids directly out the front door. This was exactly what we were looking for on our annual winter getaway.
read more
Ronald 2/26/2024
Tiffany Avatar
Beautiful place and very cozy. Perfect getaway, definitely look forward to staying again.
read more
Tiffany 2/26/2024
Joe Avatar
Good cabin. It was worth it.
read more
Joe 2/26/2024
Erica Avatar
Great and fun location especially if you’re skiing Bear Mountain. It was easy to drop those skiing off and walkable. Our kids loved the fun games and cute built in beds. I was able to enjoy coffee on the deck and see skiers on the mountain. Pretty cool! I think it would be great year round for a getaway.
read more
Erica 2/26/2024
Daniela Avatar
👍🏻
read more
Daniela 2/26/2024
Betsy Avatar
Such a beautiful house! Clean, comfortable and fun! We will definitely be going back!
read more
Betsy 2/23/2024
Dong-Ju Avatar
The host and the co-hosts were extremely responsive whenever we asked for recommendations or needed help. The accommodation was wonderful with everything we needed and more including karaoke, projector for movies, and fireplace that our kids absolutely enjoyed. It was walking distance to an excellent sledding spot, and just 3-5 minutes away from big bear ski resorts. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place!
read more
Dong-Ju 2/23/2024
Roxana Avatar
Muy buena locación y muy equipada la cabaña
read more
Roxana 2/22/2024
Roni Avatar
The cabin was perfect! A great spot for a family vacation. The cabin was clean and spacious. We got to enjoy the games provided for entertainment! The yard was perfect for the kids. It was home away from home. We will definitely book this cabin again for our annual trip! Leanne was great! She provided easy instructions and was available for any questions or needs!
read more
Roni 2/22/2024
Staci Avatar
We loved staying here on a mid week ski trip. The home is a really special place and my son didn’t want to leave! The house was stocked with all essentials and all of the rooms were cozy as was the couch! The arcade and the jacuzzi were super fun too. The house is very close to Snow Summit (although we still drove ) and minutes away from great restaurants. Leanne provided great instructions for everything in the house as well as tons of restaurant recos.
read more
Staci 2/22/2024
Nick Avatar
Great place to stay while skiing. We were focused on Snow Valley and this offered a nice midway point between there and town. Really comfortable cabin, heat works amazingly well and host was incredibly communicative. Quick tip - the new pizza place at the entry of the neighborhood is unbelievable.
read more
Nick 2/21/2024
Faye Avatar
The cabin is very cute and cozy. The furnitures are super fun. The lights are bright, which to me was unexpected (in a good way). There are other pleasant surprises throughout the cabin (even the toilet paper had this cuuuuute little bow tie) The host is friendly and responsive. Overall, this is one of the best places I stayed at in Big Bear. Highly recommended!
read more
Faye 2/21/2024
Micol Avatar
As advertised - cozy place but perfect for two families with two bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs.
read more
Micol 2/21/2024
Emin Avatar
Great host. Beautiful house and view. Would definitely recommend and would for sure book again.
read more
Emin 2/19/2024
Abigail Avatar
Cozy home. I appreciated the late check in.
Thank you 😊
read more
Abigail 2/18/2024
Luis Avatar
Last minute trip turned into a great weekend. Will be returning for sure.
read more
Luis 2/17/2024
Juan Carlos Avatar
Fue muy agradable la
Estadía y la casa muy cómoda y súper buena ubicación
read more
Juan Carlos 2/16/2024
Heather Avatar
Our group had booked a different property and unfortunately it was not in good condition so we had to quickly rebook. Leanne was the best! So responsive and caring. I had 5 kids cold and hungry after traveling. Leanne wasted no time! The property itself was a dream! Comfy, warm, amazing location and just perfect for our group. Kitchen was well stocked with any utensils or appliances we needed to cook . Living room was cozy and enough seating for all. The game/bunk room for the kids was an absolute hit. The whole house was well thought out. I’ve rented a lot of vacation homes and this ranks at the top! I seriously cannot thank the host enough for her quick responses and getting us in on such short notice. I wish all hosts were like this 🙂.
read more
Heather 2/16/2024
John Avatar
Fell in love with the place. Can’t wait to go back! Perfect distance from snow summit yet not too close to the main road so it was still very peaceful. Couldn’t have asked for a better host. Everything went smoothly! Will be back very soon
read more
John 2/15/2024
Kelly Avatar
-Walkable to the slopes
-Spacious interior gathering spots (living room, loft game rooms)
-Bathroom water pressure is awesome
-Love the wall to wall LVP floors; no janky wall to wall carpeting
-Very clean throughout
-Central heating is robust and means no need to use fireplace if you don’t want to mess with buying logs and cleaning out the fireplace before you leave
-Great for larger groups

Bedrooms are compact (but there’s so much space outside the bedrooms I don’t think it matters)

Mattresses need updating

Thank you very much for a great stay!
read more
Kelly 2/14/2024
Ali Avatar
Stayed here with my wife mother and 1 year old, we had the best time. The house is right by the lake walking distance beautiful snow coverage
read more
Ali 2/13/2024
Rachel Avatar
Enjoyed our short stay at the Cabin. We will be back again
read more
Rachel 2/13/2024
Esther Y. Avatar
Sky High Cabins was the property management company for our vacation home in Big Bear. They are simply the best in town - we did a considerable amount of research before we decided to work with them, and they exceeded our expectations. They gave us a lot of strategic guidance on what types of amenities and the general furnishing of the place, and how to set it up to mitigate wear and tear, and how to deliver the best customer service and bring in great reviews. Our property was sold last year, but during the time we were operating we maintained perfect 5-star reviews from guests, the house was well managed and maintained, and we were constantly booked (70 to 95 percent of the time, year round) with solid pricing. Leanne and her team are caring, humble, always want to do their best (and better) and we are honored to have worked with them. Now that we do not own a home up in Big Bear, we still plan to rent from them as we know the quality of their homes are the best on the mountain.
read more
Esther Y. 2/12/2024
Lena Avatar
The home was lovely! the hosts are rapid responders. my daughter loved all the books. we would stay here again. It’s super close to everything you need in big bear
read more
Lena 2/12/2024
Sandra Avatar
This was such a great place for the family. We stayed for the superbowl weekend we had so much fun. It had a beautiful lake view in the afternoon and even better in the morning. Definitely recommend going here. Just do your research on when is best to go. We honestly did not enjoyed the whole house because it was so snowy when we got there. The front house was a bit of a challenge to go in. The deck was so snowy making it impossible to use the jacuzzi. But besides that this was definitely a great stay and a beautiful home .
read more
Sandra 2/12/2024
Scroll to Top